BLJS Year 4

Just another Edublogs site

Welcome

on November 8, 2018

Welcome to BLJS’ Year 4 blog page. If you have time why not leave them a comment to this post telling us about you and where in the world you currently are! All comments will be moderated and then read to the class to give them a sense of audience! Thanks!

If you wish to comment on a post please feel free. We encourage the children to leave quality comments which have three parts:

Something you like about the blog post.

A question about the blog post.

Something the author of the post could do to make their post even better!


7 Responses to “Welcome”

  1. Miss Drake says:

    Looking forward to reading about Diwali Year 4!

    Miss Drake

  2. Jonathan Nugent says:

    Hello,

    My name is Jonathan Nugent, I live in France in a small village called St Gery, near Bergerac. I came here 9 years ago to play rugby Professionally. Rugby has given me the chance to travel all around the world and to meet my fiancée Mathilde, who is French, I feel very lucky. At school I didn’t think it was important to learn French so I didn’t try as hard as I should have! Now I speak well but it took me longer than it should have done.
    I hope this helps with your project, all the best et peut être à bien tôt.

    Jonathan.

  3. Laura says:

    Greetings from Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada!

  4. Bob says:

    Mr. Gaskell’s friend Stu Hollis is riding his bike across India at the moment with his son. He’s having problems breathing partly because he’s old but also because of the air pollution caused by all the Diwali fireworks!

  5. Martin says:

    Hi, my name is Martin Jackson and I live in the State of Iowa in the USA. I was born and grew up in England, but I met a wonderful American lady and we got married when I moved to Iowa 10 years ago. People here love my accent! I like it here… Mostly, but it snowed last night. Yuck!

  6. Antonia Nugent says:

    Hi!
    My name is Antonia Nugent. I live in the United States of America in a city called Birmingham. I moved here from Liverpool, England when I was 18 to go to university and play tennis for the university team.
    Wishing you all the best with your school work. It’s amazing what happens when you focus on the things you are passionate about, nomatter what it is.
    Best wishes!

  7. leot21k says:

    Thank you for introducing this to us.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar